Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
20 January 2016
Moonsorrow: reveal cover, track-listing and release date of new album 'Jumalten Aika'
Moonsorrow:  reveal cover, track-listing  and release date of new album 'Jumalten Aika'
MOONSORROW reveal cover, track-listing
and release date of new album 'Jumalten Aika'

On April 1st, 2016, Finnish pagan metal act MOONSORROW will release their brand-new, seventh studio album Jumalten Aika - which means 'The Age Of Gods' in English - via Century Media Records.

"There are a lot more folk music influences present in Jumalten Aika than earlier", comments Henri Sorvali (Guitars, keyboards & vocals). "This time around, they are more deeply integrated to the overall sound. "Jumalten Aika" is like a circling wolf biting the hardest when you would never expect it. The music is unchained aggression, deep mysteries of the North and thundering witchcraft combined together in a molten forge of the Gods and reminds us all of something that never left our blood and soil."

Jumalten Aika will be released in the following formats:
Ltd. 2CD Mediabook & Patch - European edition
Ltd. 2CD Digipak & Patch - US edition
Gatefold black 2LP+CD
Gatefold white 2LP+CD - CMDistro.de (EU webshop exclusive), limited to 100 copies
Gatefold transparent green 2LP+CD - Nuclearblast.de exclusive, limited to 200 copies
Gatefold clear 2LP+CD - distributed via RED in the US, limited to 400 copies
Gatefold silver 2LP+CD - CMDistro.com (US webshop exclusive), limited to 200 copies
CD / Digital

US pre-order coming soon!

The limited edition 2CD formats come with a strictly limited patch as well as a bonus disc including cover versions of GRAVE's "Soulless" and ROTTING CHRIST's "Non Serviam". These were intentionally added as a second disc to be separated from the main album's intricate musical and lyrical concept. All physical formats will also include English translations of the lyrics to allow you to delve deeper into the darkened folklore of MOONSORROW.

Jumalten Aika track-listing:
1. Jumalten Aika (12:43)
2. Ruttolehto incl. Päivättömän Päivän Kansa (15:21)
3. Suden Tunti (7:06)
4. Mimisbrunn (15:55)
5. Ihmisen Aika (Kumarrus Pimeyteen) (16:00)

Bonus disc:
1. Soulless (Grave cover) (3:18)
2. Non Serviam (Rotting Christ cover) (5:10)

Ville Sorvali - Bass & lead vocals
Henri Sorvali - Guitars, keyboards & vocals
Mitja Harvilahti - Guitars & vocals
Markus Eurén - Keyboards
Marko Tarvonen - Drums & vocals