Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
22 March 2016
Hexvessel: tour across Europe now, new video launched today, new digital single announced
Hexvessel:  tour across Europe now, new video launched today, new digital single announced
Finland’s psychedelic folk rock shooting stars HEXVESSEL are on tour across Europe with New Keepers Of The Water Towers. Make sure not to miss this killer package!!!

HEXVESSEL have also done a video for the song “When I’m Dead”, taken from their highly praised third studio album “When We Are Death”, released on Century Media in January. Check out the video here: visions.de

Singer Mat McNerney comments on the new video and the tour:

"Nature prevails. We never die, we just change our form. We're billion year old carbon on a journey through space on an ancient rock. As we leave our beloved Finland, heading out into Europe on tour, this video represents our view of the universe and our strong connection to the cycle of life and death. It's an existential question that only the forest can answer. You must go on a journey into space to know this. Where will you be when I am dead?"

On Friday 25th a new online single of the video track will be released, containing the track “Shaman You”, taken from the limited US edition of the album.

HEXVESSEL’s new album “When We Are Death” can be purchased at one of the below shops or the record stores / online stores of your choice:

“When We Are Death” is offered in the following formats:

Ltd. Deluxe Mediabook (with 32-page booklet, sturdy slipcase and one exclusive bonus track)
Deluxe LP (gatefold sleeve, 8-page LP booklet, CD plus bonus track)
Digital album

The LP version is available in these vinyl colors:
Black vinyl: unlimited
White vinyl: limited to 100 copies, exclusively offered at CM Distro
Red vinyl: limited to 500 copies, exclusively sold by RED (US distribution)

“When We Are Death” tracklist:
1. Transparent Eyeball (5:27)
2. Earth Over Us (3:26)
3. Cosmic Truth (4:33)
4. When I'm Dead (4:37)
5. Mirror Boy (4:17)
6. Drugged Up On The Universe (3:42)
7. Teeth Of The Mountain (4:01)
8. Green Gold (3:31)
9. Mushroom Spirit Doors (5:33)
10. Hunter's Prayer (4:38)
11. Last Lovers In Hell (3:44) *

* bonus track on the Mediabook version and the CD included in the LP

Click on the links in the above tracklist to watch the static video for “Earth Over Us” and the video clip for “Cosmic Truth”.

HEXVESSEL line-up:
Mat McNerney - Vox & guitar
Marja Konttinen - Vox & percussion
Jukka Rämänen – Drums
Simo Kuosmanen - Lead Guitar
Niini Rossi - Bass Guitar
Kimmo Helén - Keys/Trumpet/Violin

HEXVESSEL discography:
Dawnbearer (2011)
No Holier Temple (2012)
Vainolainen 7” (2012)
Iron Marsh EP (2013)
Earth Over Us 7” (2015)
When We Are Death (2016)
Mar 22 Beta * Copenhagen, Denmark / TICKETS
Mar 24 Underground * Cologne, Germany / TICKETS
Mar 25 Rock Cafe * Hamburg, Germany / TICKETS
Mar 26 Beatpol * Dresden, Germany / TICKETS
Mar 27 Musik & Frieden * Berlin, Germany / TICKETS
Mar 29 Minoga * Poznan, Poland / TICKETS
Mar 30 Cross Club * Prague, Czech Republic / TICKETS
Apr 02 Shelter * Cluj Napoca, Romania / TICKETS
Apr 03 Control * Bucharest, Romania / TICKETS
Apr 04 Live & Loud Sofia, Bulgaria
Apr 05 tba Belgrade, Serbia
Apr 06 Channel Zero * Ljubljana, Slovenia
Apr 07 1210 * Stuttgart, Germany / TICKETS
Apr 08 Alte Hackerei * Karlsruhe, Germany / TICKETS
Apr 10 Het Bos * Antwerp, Belgium / TICKETS
Apr 11 Brudenell Social Club * Leeds, United Kingdom
Apr 12 100 Club * London, United Kingdom / TICKETS
Apr 13 The Prince Albert Brighton, United Kingdom / TICKETS
Apr 14 – 15 Roadburn Tilburg, Netherlands
* With New Keepers of The Water Towers