Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
22 April 2016
Aborted: new album "Retrogore" out now!
Aborted:  new album "Retrogore" out now!
"I dunno what the hell's in there, but it's weird and pissed off, whatever it is."

ABORTED's brand new studio album "Retrogore" has been released today!

Order your copy of at CM Distro or the dealer of your choice:
CM Distro: CMDistro
iTunes: itunes.com
Amazon: amazon.com
EMP: emp.com

If you want to get a glimpse into "Retrogore", we highly suggest to check out the following videos:

"Divine Impediment" - video:

"Termination Redux" - video:

"Cadaverous Banquet" - guitar playthrough video:

"Bit By Bit" - drum playthrough video:

"Retrogore" will be released in the following versions:

- Ltd. Box Set
Featuring a limited CD Digipak of "Retrogore", plus 2 bonus tracks, an additional CD Digipak of the "Termination Redux" EP (previously unreleased on CD) as well as a big size poster flag of the cover artwork.
- Gatefold LP
Includes the entire album on CD (plus 2 bonus tracks) and a square size poster of the cover artwork
- CD Jewelcase
The standard CD edition offered for a fan-friendly price
- Digital download / stream

"Retrogore" tracklist:
1. Dellamorte Dellamore (00:51)
2. Retrogore (04:17)
3. Cadaverous Banquet (04:12)
4. Whoremageddon (03:29)
5. Termination Redux (alternate version) (03:27)
6. Bit By Bit (04:03)
7. Divine Impediment (04:18)
8. Coven Of Ignorance (03:42)
9. The Mephitic Conundrum (03:18)
10. Forged For Decrepitude (02:41)
11. From Beyond (The Grave) (04:22)
12. In Avernus (04:36)
13. Slasher Hysteria * (03:27)
14. Les Miserables * (03:57)

* bonus tracks featured on the Digipak CD version of "Retrogore" (included in the limited box set) and on the CD included in the LP

"Termination Redux" tracklist (as part of the limited "Retrogore" box set):
1. Liberate Me Ex Inferis (00:31)
2. Termination Redux (03:27)
3. Vestal Disfigurement Upon The Sacred Chantry (03:45)
4. Bound In Acrimony (02:12)
5. The Holocaust Re-Incarnate (05:22)

The vinyl version of "Retrogore" will be offered in the following vinyl colors:

Black vinyl: unlimited
Clear vinyl: limited to 100 copies - exclusively available at CM Distro EU - BE QUICK! LAST COPIES!
Green vinyl: limited to 500 copies - exclusively offered in super limited bundles at Aborted's webstore and at CM Distro US
Transparent red vinyl: limited to 500 copies - offered through RED distribution in North America
Orange vinyl: limited to 500 copies - available at CM Distro and various mailorder stores

ABORTED line-up:
Sven De Caluwe: Gurgloroth
Mendel Bij De Leij: Flesh Upon The Razor Wire
JB van der Wal: Nocturnal Pulse
Ken Bedene: Hymen Blaster
Ian Jelekis: Immaculate Resection

ABORTED online: