Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
25 August 2016
Asphyx: debut title track of 'Incoming Death' album --formats and release shows announced!
Asphyx:  debut title track of 'Incoming Death' album --formats and release shows announced!
Death is coming nearer with the release of the long awaited new studio album by Dutch Doom Death Metal division ASPHYX on September 30th, 2016 worldwide via Century Media Records.

Consequently, it's about time to launch the first song off Incoming Death! Check out the relentless title track HERE.

The video enhancing the song was edited by Carl Assault and features live-footage from the band's performance at Brutal Assault Open Air 2015.

ASPHYX vocalist Martin van Drunen checked in to comment on the song as follows:

"Incoming Death was music-wise composed in perhaps 10 minutes when Husky and Paul were checking the sound in the Perle am Rhein studio for the flexi recordings. When we all freaked out on it, we knew we had the title track for the album. It's so typical our ASPHYX death metal style. Straight forward, no nonsense, three riff, in-your-face death metal. Not that we were looking for a title track that would be in the tradition of Death the Brutal Way or Deathhammer. It just came out like this. It's a damn neck breaker to raise hell to when playing live and that's why the choice for the track was only natural. Stanza, chorus, repeat, bridge, stanza, chorus, end. That's how it's done. On instinct. Lyricwise three times death and gore by plague, aliens and zombies. And some metal beasts are even shorter than two minutes! So grab a beer, bang that head and scream along. This is fuckin' ASPHYX and we always deliver the goods!"

The Incoming Death track listing reads as follows:
1. Candiru
2. Division Brandenburg
3. Wardroid
4. The Feeder
5. It Came From The Skies
6. The Grand Denial
7. Incoming Death
8. Forerunners Of The Apocalypse
9. Subterra Incognita
10. Wildland Fire
11. Death: The Only Immortal

In addition to the album's standard CD version, gatefold LP (with poster) and digital download, Incoming Death will also be available as a limited edition 2-disc mediabook (with 3 stickers), including two bonus cover tracks ("Servants Of The Warsmen" by Winter and "Master" by Master) as well as a DVD including the ASPHYX liveshows at Czech Republic's Brutal Assault Open Air 2015, France's Hellfest 2016 and the music video for Deathhammer.

Vinyl versions of the record include:
- Black vinyl - Unlimited
- White vinyl - Limited to 200x via CMR Europe Webshop
- "Death Stench" Green vinyl - Limited to 200x via CMR USA
- Transparent Red vinyl - Limited to 500x via CMR Distro Europe
- Clear vinyl - Limited to 300x via High Roller Records
- Picture Disc "Winter Camouflage" - Limited to 500x via Nuclear Blast Records

ASPHYX also confirmed some more shows, including a second special Incoming Death album release show at the Turock venue in Essen, Germany for Thursday, October 6th, the day before the other previously announced album release at the Willemeen venue in Arnhem, the Netherlands. Grab your tickets while supply lasts!

ASPHYX live (2016):
09.03.2016 Essen (Germany) - Turock Open Air
09.10.2016 Hüttikon (Switzerland) - Meh Suff Fest
09.17.2016 Püchersreuth (Germany) - Storm Crusher Festival
10.07.2016 Arnhem (The Netherlands) - Willemeen / Album release show!
11.19.2016 Ostrava (Czech Republic) - Dolní oblast Vítkovice
11.26.2016 Bucharest (Romania) - November To Dismember Festival
01.14.2017 Berlin (Germany) - Slaughterhouse
03.03-04.2017 Umea (Sweden) - House Of Metal Festival
04.16.2017 München (Germany) - Dark Easter Metal Meeting

More dates to be announced soon...

ASPHYX line-up 2016:
Paul Baayens - Guitars
Alwin Zuur - Bass
Martin van Drunen - Vocals
Stefan "Husky" Hüskens - Drums

Incoming Death, once again mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound, is the follow-up release to 2012's acclaimed Deathhammer album.

More news on ASPHYX and Incoming Death soon...

ASPHYX online: