Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
18 November 2016
Soulburn: "Earthless Pagan Spirit" album out now;New song "Withering Nights" launched via lyric video!
Soulburn:  "Earthless Pagan Spirit" album out now;New song "Withering Nights" launched via lyric video!
Dutch blackened Death Doom Metallers SOULBURN are releasing their newest, third studio album "Earthless Pagan Spirit" today via Century Media Records.

A next album track dubbed "Withering Nights" is therefore being launched today via a lyric video produced by Cloud Music Typography here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EJ8yWK1oj9M

SOULBURN vocalist and bassist Twan van Geel checked in with the following comment about the track: "'Withering Nights' is the fifth track of our new album 'Earthless Pagan Spirit' and most likely my personal favourite. Accompanied with the enchanted vocals done by Lisette van den Berg (Scarlet Stories), this song just has this 'hard to describe' kind a mystic touch to it. This song alone already represents the three words used as the title for the album. For it is that moment when you embrace your death that you'll live your life the fullest. It's in these 'Withering Nights' that make the darkness come to life in its most vivid form. It's that bite from the forbidden fruit that shares with you its boundless wisdom. It's in the harmony of chaos and the knowledge of dying when true peace is found. It stands eternally in dialogue with the godless foreverness...It is your Earthless Pagan Spirit."

Previously, the album's opening track, "Where Splendid Corpses Are Towering Towards The Sun", was launched online here: https://youtu.be/fFuFsBSWMak

Here is the complete track-.listing for the new album:

SOULBURN - "Earthless Pagan Spirit" (47:08):
1. Where Splendid Corpses Are Towering Towards The Sun (05:58)
2. The Blood Ascendant (06:53)
3. Howling At The Heart Of Death (06:21)
4. As Cold As Heavens Slain (05:38)
5. Withering Nights (05:46)
6. The Torch (05:05)
7. Spirited Asunder (07:17)
8. Diary Of A Reaper (03:38)

The album's initial CD pressing comes packaged in a slipcase and contains the bonus track "The Last Monument Of God" (04:05). Furthermore the album is also be available as Gatefold LP on 180gr. vinyl as either black or strictly limited golden (100x via CM Webshop) or clear (200x via CM Distro) colour editions and of course as Digital Download.

Get SOULBURN's "Earthless Pagan Spirit" via CM Distro here: http://smarturl.it/earthlessCMDISTRO
Or alternatively here: http://smarturl.it/earthlessAMAZON or here: http://smarturl.it/earthlessITUNES

Originally SOULBURN emerged after a first demise of Dutch death metal legend Asphyx in the mid 90's, when founding members Eric Daniels (guitars) and Bob Bagchus (drums) looked for a seperate outlet to unleash their mutual obsession with Bathory, Venom and Celtic Frost. After a demo and the cult "Feeding On Angels" debut album via Century Media Records in 1998, which featured Wannes Gubbels (Pentacle) on vocals/bass, SOULBURN were put to rest when Asphyx returned with "On The Wings Of Inferno" (2000) with the same line-up. SOULBURN was dead, buried, but not forgotten...as they resurfaced 16 years in their new line-up featuring the core of Eric Daniels (guitars) and Bob Bagchus (drums), teaming up with Twan van Geel (Flesh Made Sin, Legion Of The Damned) as vocalist/bassist and Remco Kreft (Grand Supreme Blood Court, Nailgun Massacre, Xenomorph) as second guitarist for the release of "The Suffocating Darkness". A video clip for the song "In Suffocating Darkness", off "The Suffocating Darkness", can be seen here: https://youtu.be/rOJwm3q5wSw

Following up 2014's "The Suffocating Darkness" effort, the new album was recorded in The Netherlands at Harrow Studio as well as Double Noise Studio and then mixed and mastered by Magnus "Devo" Andersson at Endarker Studio in Sweden (Marduk, Ofermod, etc.).

19.11.2016 Koblenz (Germany) - Florinsmarkt
11.12.2016 Zaandam (The Netherlands) - De Flux / DocFest
16.12.2016 Eindhoven (The Netherlands) - Eindhoven Metal Meeting
05.02.2017 Rotterdam (The Netherlands) - Baroeg
11.03.2017 Beek en Donk (The Netherlands) - Fortress Fest
More dates to be announced soon...

Twan van Geel - vocals/bass
Remco Kreft - guitar
Eric Daniels - guitar
Bob Bagchus - drums


SOULBURN Discography
Soulburn (Demo) - 1996
Feeding On Angels - 1998
The Suffocating Darkness - 2014
Split 7" EP w/ Desaster - 2015
Earthless Pagan Spirit - 2016