Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
18 November 2016
Witchery: premiere new song "Oath Breaker" off upcoming album, 'In His Infernal Majesty's Service'
Witchery:  premiere new song "Oath Breaker" off upcoming album, 'In His Infernal Majesty's Service'
WITCHERY just unleashed another new track, "Oath Breaker" from the upcoming sixth studio album, In His Infernal Majesty's Service out next week on November 25, 2016 via Century Media Records.

Stream the merciless "Oath Breaker" with background footage by Gryt Film.

Or listen to the single on

WITCHERY's guitarist and band-leader Jensen commented as follows on "Oath Breaker", the closing track on the new record: "This might be my favorite song of the whole album. Totally relentless in its thrashy-ness, yet beautiful and epic during the choruses. I can't wait to get to play this song live! Lyrical topic: A fictional story about a secret society that protects is vows of secrecy."

Previously, the album track "Nosferatu" was launched via a lyric video produced by Cloud Music Typography.

WITCHERY - In His Infernal Majesty's Service:
1. Lavey-athan
2. Zoroast
3. Netherworld Emperor
4. Nosferatu
5. The Burning Of Salem
6. Gilded Fang
7. Empty Tombs
8. In Warm Blood
9. Escape From Dunwich Valley
10. Feed The Gun
11. Oath Breaker

The album's initial CD pressing comes as Digipak with 2 bonus tracks ("Eye For An Eye" and "Cloak And Dagger", which are rare cuts from the Witchkrieg album sessions), as Gatefold LP on 180gr. vinyl (On black as well as limited runs of 100x white, 100x golden and 200x red vinyl colouring!) and also as Digital Download.

In His Infernal Majesty's Service can be pre-ordered from:
CM Distro

Celebrating the 20th year of the group's existence, In His Infernal Majesty's Service showcases an illustrious and revamped line-up consisting of original members Jensen (Guit., The Haunted), Rikard Rimfält (Guit., Seance) and Sharlee D'Angelo (Bass, Arch Enemy), alongside new additions to this nocturnal guild Angus Norder (Vox, Nekrokraft) and Chris Barkensjö (Drums, LIK). In His Infernal Majesty's Service continues WITCHERY's infamous tradition of combining the best elements of old school Thrash, Speed, Death, Black and pure Heavy Metal with precision songwriting for maximum listening pleasure.

WITCHERY's In His Infernal Majesty's Service was produced and mixed by Daniel Bergstrand at Dug Out Studio (Behemoth, In Flames, Meshuggah). Artwork by Andreas Diaz Pettersson.

More news about WITCHERY and In His Infernal Majesty's Service coming soon...

WITCHERY Line Up (From left to right on photo!):
Chris Barkensjö - Drums
Sharlee D'Angelo - Bass
Angus Norder - Vocals
Jensen - Guitar
Rikard Rimfält - Lead Guitar

WITCHERY Discography:
Restless & Dead - 1998
Witchburner EP - 1999
Dead, Hot And Ready - 1999
Symphony For The Devil - 2001
Don't Fear The Reaper - 2006
Witchkrieg - 2010
In His Infernal Majesty's Service - 2016

WITCHERY on Facebook.
WITCHERY on Spotify.