Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
07 March 2017
Dream Evil: Announce new album "SIX"; Unveil cover artwork and launch first album trailer!
Dream Evil:  Announce new album "SIX"; Unveil cover artwork and launch first album trailer!
Long years have passed since the last time Swedish powerhouse DREAM EVIL unleashed their brand of Metal. That silence is about to be shattered with the release of their new in-your-face sixth album, aptly titled "SIX", on May 26th, 2017 via Century Media Records.

Succeeding 2010's "In The Night" release, "SIX" has been once again produced by DREAM EVIL guitarist Fredrik Nordström at his own Studio Fredman facilities, which is obviously the birth place of many modern Metal masterpieces by bands such as In Flames, Arch Enemy, HammerFall, At The Gates, Dimmu Borgir, Powerwolf or also Architects and Bring Me The Horizon.

DREAM EVIL checked in with the following comment about the upcoming release: "Finally, SIX years after the release of 'In The Night' we started to record our new album entitled 'SIX', which is DREAM EVIL's album number SIX. We know it took us a while to get our thumbs out of our asses, but now the wait is over and we are sure the new material has made the waiting time worthwhile. On May 26th the time is here, it's time for 'SIX'."

While DREAM EVIL are currently busy shooting video clips for the new album with longtime partner in visuals Patric Ullaeus / http://www.revolver.se (In Flames, Lacuna Coil, Dimmu Borgir, Arch Enemy, Within Temptation, etc.), here is already a first trailer for "SIX": https://youtu.be/RtUbeIGeb7g

The upcoming album's front cover, which can be seen above, has once again been created by Gustavo Sazes / http://www.abstrata.net (Arch Enemy, Amaranthe, Firewind, etc.). More album details will be revealed soon...

In related news, May 26th will also mark the release date for the groundbreaking third DREAM EVIL album "The Book Of Heavy Metal" for the first time ever (!) on vinyl. Considered a modern Heavy Metal classic by many, 2004's "The Book Of Heavy Metal" will be available on 180gr. black vinyl with the entire album on CD as bonus! Look out for pre-order details soon...

In order to prepare and warm up for DREAM EVIL's majestic return, feel free to check out some of the impressive clips from the band's discography here:

Children Of The Night (2003): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hKzUgDMDQ1c
The Book Of Heavy Metal (2004): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l_WMHg8c_4I
Fire! Battle! In Metal! (2006): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8HXlvA9a_TA
Blind Evil (2006): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0WoGmnGdwJ4
The Book Of Heavy Metal (Live, 2008): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LuJLvCoO-6I
The Ballad (2010): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XO9qJs2gRxY
Bang Your Head (2010): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZY9LccwUJpg

And stay tuned for more news on DREAM EVIL and "SIX" soon...

Niklas Isfeldt - Lead vocals
Fredrik Nordström - Lead rhythm guitars
Mark U Black - Lead lead guitars
Peter Stålfors - Lead bass
Patrik Jerksten - Lead drums

Dragonslayer - CD 2002
Evilized - CD 2003
Children Of The Night - Mini-CD 2003
The First Chapter - CD-Single 2004
The Book Of Heavy Metal - CD 2004
United - CD 2006
Gold Medal In Metal - DVD/2CD 2008
In The Night - CD 2010
SIX - CD/LP 2017

DREAM EVIL online: