Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
24 March 2017
Firespawn: second track of new album "The Reprobate" out now, pre-order has started!
Firespawn:  second track of new album "The Reprobate" out now, pre-order has started!
“There is a lot of effort, time, work, and heart put into The Reprobate. I hope it will shine through. And I also hope it will make you drink insane amounts of beer and bang your head for Satan.”
(FIRESPAWN’s guitarist Victor Brandt on “The Reprobate”)

“Death By Impalement”, track number 5 on FIRESPAWN’s upcoming second album “The Reprobate”, has been released for instant-grat and streaming today. If you liked the previously launched song “Blood Eagle”, you will embrace this one as well. The pre-order for “The Reprobate has started today, too. So click on the links below, check out “Death By Impalement” and pre-order “The Reprobate” in the format of your choice:

“Death By Impalement (static video): “Death By Impalement (static video): https://youtu.be/YTEF2i6gK3k
“The Reprobate” album pre-order: http://smarturl.it/FirespawnTR

FIRESPAWN’s debut album “Shadow Realms” stirred up the international extreme metal scene quite a bit when it was released in 2015. The band’s second effort is the next logical step, solidifying FIRESPAWN strengths in writing blasting tunes of blasphemous death metal with furious melodies, wicked riffs, ultra-precise drums and hell hound growls.

“The Reprobate” will be released on April 28th 2017 as Digipak CD, deluxe LP (with Gatefold sleeve, 180 g vinyl, poster, inlay and the entire album on CD) and as digital download/stream.

The LP version of “The Reprobate” is available in the following colours:
Black vinyl: unlimited
Dark green vinyl: ltd. to 100 copies, exclusively available at CM Distro Europe
Clear vinyl: ltd. to 200 copies, available at various mailorder stores
Silver vinyl: ltd. to 200 copies, exclusively available at FIRESPAWN’s webstore

The previously launched song “Blood Eagle” can be checked out here: https://youtu.be/Inx_Nfr9QaI

“The Reprobate” tracklist
1. Serpent Of The Ocean (04:46)
2. Blood Eagle (02:44)
3. Full Of Hate (03:22)
4. Damnatio Ad Bestias (05:10)
5. Death By Impalement (05:29)
6. General’s Creed (04:51)
7. The Whitecahpel Murderer (03:55)
8. A Patient Wolf (03:42)
9. The Reprobate (04:31)
10. Nightwalkers (04:29)

LG Petrov - vocals
Fredrik Folkare – guitar
Victor Brandt – guitar
A. Impaler - bass
Matte Modin – drums