Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
12 June 2017
Vallenfyre: Reveal Grim Music Video For Track, "The Merciless Tide", via CLRVYNT
Vallenfyre:   Reveal Grim Music Video For Track, "The Merciless Tide", via CLRVYNT
VALLENFYRE Reveal Grim Music Video For Track, "The Merciless Tide", via CLRVYNT

New Album, "Fear Those Who Fear Me", Available Now

Band To Headline Germany's In Flammen Open Air Festival on July 6

Following the successful release of their third full-length studio album, "Fear Those Who Fear Him", on June 2 via Century Media Records, crusty doom/death metallists' VALLENFYRE have unveiled a horror-themed music video for the single, "The Merciless Tide". Directed and filmed by Ash Pears (System of A Down, The Sisters of Mercy), the video is now available for viewing on CLRVYNT at http://clrvynt.com/vallenfyre-the-merciless-tide/ or streaming below.

Vocalist and guitarist Greg Mackintosh (Paradise Lost) added:
"The Merciless Tide is about the relentless march of time and also wishing you could be in someone else's shoes to save them suffering. In the video we see a man going through immense suffering over a long period of time, never being able to grasp the things he craves, whilst faceless tormentors observe in indifference. This is incredibly grim, so enjoy."

"Fear Those Who Fear Him" is available now for purchase on Gatefold LP+CD on 180 gram vinyl, as Jewelcase CD (USA, Canada, Mexico), as Special Edition Digipak (international version) and on all digital / streaming platforms at http://smarturl.it/VallenfyreFTWFH

VALLENFYRE recorded "Fear Those Who Fear Him" as a three-piece in January 2017 seeing stalwarts Greg Mackintosh (Paradise Lost) and Hamish Glencross (My Dying Bride) on guitar and bass respectively, joined by drummer Waltteri Väyrynen (Paradise Lost) in the comfortable surroundings of GodCity studio in Salem, MA. Again, Kurt Ballou (Converge, Black Breath, Nails) ensured the blistering, chainsaw-like guitar sound of "Splinters" was untouched whereas the entire album appears harsher, grittier, and more pissed off than its predecessors.

While the stark contrasts of its unforgiving musical mixture of death, doom, grind, and crust, seem to be more radical than before, Mackintosh, however, widened his lyrical perspectives from personal to global. Uttering torrents of hatred towards those orchestrating the misery of many, articulating the desolate rage boiling inside each one of us, picturing a world in turmoil, dysfunctional, and despaired, "Fear Those Who Fear Him" strikes with an urgency and authenticity that is hard to resist.
1. Born To Decay
2. Messiah
3. Degeneration
4. An Apathetic Grave (WATCH)
5. Nihilist (WATCH)
6. Amongst The Filth
7. Kill All Your Masters (WATCH)
8. The Merciless Tide (WATCH)
9. Dead World Breathes
10. Soldier Of Christ
11. Cursed From The Womb
12. Temple Of Rats

7/6 Torgau, DE - In Flammen Open Air
8/9 Josefov, CZ - Brutal Assault Festival
8/19 Saint-Nolff , FR - Motocultor Festival