Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
16 June 2017
The Lurking Fear : Reveal Cover Artwork & Tracklist For Debut Album, "Out Of The Voiceless Grave"
The Lurking Fear :  Reveal Cover Artwork & Tracklist For Debut Album, "Out Of The Voiceless Grave"
Swedish Death Metallers THE LURKING FEAR will soon release their debut album 'Out Of The Voiceless Grave' worldwide on August 11, 2017.

The cover artwork for the album is now unveiled, designed by Stefan Thanneur, and the tracklisting for the album is below...

1. Out Of The Voiceless Grave
2. Vortex Spawn
3. The Starving Gods Of Old
4. The Infernal Dread
5. With Death Engraved In Their Bones
6. Upon Black Winds
7. Teeth Of The Dark Plains
8. The Cold Jaws Of Death
9. Tongued With Foul Flames
10. Winged Death
11. Tentacles Of Blackened Horror
12. Beneath Menacing Sands

Download/stream 'Winged Death' digitally here:



THE LURKING FEAR vocalist Tomas Lindberg checked in with the following comment about the album's intense artwork:
"Stefan Thanneur understood the vision I had for "Out Of The Voiceless Grave" straight away. He has portrayed the exact same nightmare vortex of interstellar death and terror that I envisioned when I wrote the lyrics and came up with the concept. Pure cosmic evil. Even more twisted madness than my imagination could portray. I have been very happy to work with yet another great talent. You can never get enough tentacles."

"Out Of The Voiceless Grave", which was recorded at Welfare Sounds (Bombus, RAM, Bombs Of Hades, etc.) in Gothenburg, Sweden, will be available as special edition Digipak CD, Gatefold LP on 180 gram vinyl with a poster and also as Digital Download. The album's LP edition will be available on classic black vinyl as well as on limited edition golden vinyl (300 copies total). Stay tuned in the following week for pre-order details. Digital pre-orders will begin on June 30 along with the release of the album's first single. Stay tuned!