Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
28 July 2017
Grave Pleasures: Unveil Music Video For Debut Single,"Infatuation Overkill" & Launch Pre-order For Sophomore Album, "Motherblood", out September 29
Grave Pleasures:  Unveil Music Video For Debut Single,"Infatuation Overkill" & Launch Pre-order For Sophomore Album, "Motherblood", out September 29
Finnish apocalyptic post-punk quintet GRAVE PLEASURES are ready to unveil the first new offering of music from their upcoming sophomore release, "Motherblood", as they present the music video for its debut single, "Infatuation Overkill".

"This song draws first blood, where desire reaches fever pitch," divulges vocalist Mat McNerney, "Infatuation Overkill is a picture of the current zeitgeist in free-fall. Our voyeurism, our all consuming ego, our absolute fixation with our own image and our descent into a commonly accepted form of mass schizophrenia. Obsession and omnipresent violent lust have become the norm as mania begins to seep into our intrinsic make-up. We attempt to portray the feeling of being pulled apart as the volcano erupts on our species and the dawn of man begins to draw to a close."

Watch the torturously bewitching music video for "Infatuation Overkill" now playing below or directly on YouTube:

The single is also available for streaming via Spotify at

Scheduled for release on September 29 via Century Media Records, "Motherblood" features ten menacing hook-laden tracks showcasing their unique ability to combine macabre, mystifying rock influenced by 80's UK bands such as Magazine, Echo And The Bunnymen and The Killing Joke (whom they previously toured with) with a more pop-oriented flare, a la early Bowie or Duran Duran.

"Motherblood" was recorded at Orgone Studios in the UK with Jaime Gomez Arellano (Ghost, Ulver, Paradise Lost) which was situated on the site of an old WW2 coding bunker and further set the tone for their inspiration from the esoteric underground of England's hidden reverse to Manchester's sound of misery. Featuring guest vocals from David Tibet from Current 93, "Motherblood" is a furiously passionate and contemporary record, which re-defines post-punk as a "war-cry for the eternally doomed."

"Motherblood" Track Listing:
1. Infatuation Overkill
2. Doomsday Rainbows
3. Be My Hiroshima
4. Joy Through Death
5. Mind Intruder
6. Laughing Abyss
7. Falling For An Atom Bomb
8. Atomic Christ
9. Deadenders
10. Haunted Afterlife

Pre-order options are now available for "Motherblood" physically on Standard Jewelcase CD or Transparent Gatefold LP+CD & LP Booklet via IndieMerch or in-stores here:

Digital pre-order's are also available at:
---> iTunes: http://smarturl.it/Motherblood/itunes http://smarturl.it/Motherblood/itunes

---> Amazon MP3: