Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
21 November 2017
Witherfall: new lyric video for "The Great Awakening" released
Witherfall:  new lyric video for "The Great Awakening" released

US dark melodic metal up-and-comers WITHERFALL have released a brand-new lyric video for the track “The Great Awakening”, song #6 on their debut album “Nocturnes And Requiems” (released in Europe on October 6th), which received raving reviews by international media for being one of the most outstanding progressive metal releases of recent times.
Watch “The Great Awakening” here: https://youtu.be/eH-0wypDRno

“… a tremendously epic sound, reflecting early Nevermore as well as Fates Warning and the “Conspiracy” era of King Diamond.”
ROCKS – 5,5/6 points
“… dark power-prog, reminding on bands like Crimson Glory and Queensryche.”
ROCK HARD (DE) – 8,5/10 points
“…an epochal, truly progressive power metal masterpiece, full of vigour, darkness and energy”
DEAF FOREVER – 9,5/10 points (soundcheck #2)
“Rounded up by a strong production and a beautiful cover artwork by
Kristian Wåhlin, WITHERFALL present an absolute progressive metal highlight.”

LEGACY – 13/15 points
“A highly ambitious debut album, done by real professionals.”
ROCK IT! – 9/10 points
“Fans of virtuoso guitar playing and bands such as Savatage,
Dream Theater, Symphony X or Into Eternity should check this out!”
METAL HAMMER (DE) – 5/7 points

WITHERFALL are currently writing new songs for the release of their second album, roughly scheduled for autumn/winter 2018. Stay tuned for more info on the recording process and new live activities!
“Nocturnes And Requiems” tracklist:

  1. Portrait (6:36)

  2. What We Are Dying For (6:54)

  3. Act II (0:54)

  4. Sacrifice (8:59)

  5. The Great Awakening (3:24)

  6. End Of Time (9:36)

  7. Finale (1:49)

  8. Nobody Sleeps Here… (8:49)

Joseph Michael – vocals
Jake Dreyer – guitars
Anthony Crawford – bass
Fili Bibiano – guitars
Steve Bolognese – drums