Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
09 February 2018
Barren Earth: - release "Further Down" single; new album "A Complex Of Cages" available for preorder!
Barren Earth:   - release "Further Down" single; new album "A Complex Of Cages" available for preorder!

Finnish progressive death metal supergroup, BARREN EARTH, have released the brand new single “Further Down”, taken off their upcoming album “A Complex Of Cages”!
Follow this link to listen to the track: https://youtu.be/Wee1WBKPOD4  
Vocalist Jón comments, "For me, this truly feels like a transcendental album for us. The songwriting dynamics have changed quite drastically since ‘On Lonely Towers’, and even though every song is quite unmistakably Barren Earth, the album as a whole brings us towards something stranger."
"Lyrically, the album follows a theme that fits the instability of the music, namely the isolating aspect of suffering from different mental issues such as manic depression, psychopathy and agoraphobia.”
Bassist Oppu adds, "Like Barren Earth's previous works, the album's material varies from straightforward standards to experimental opuses. Still, the red line is there, and every song asserts its place in the whole. Brutal death metal, artsy prog rock, pompous melodies with dozens of layers... This music has been crafted without any external pressure, radiating utter spiritual liberation."
"Production-wise I see ‘A Complex of Cages’ as an improved version of Barren Earth, thanks to V.Santura, who supervised the album making process and let us concentrate solely on composing, arranging and performing."
“Further Down” is available as a digital single on all download and streaming platforms and as an Instant Grat Track on iTunes and Amazon. Preorders for all physical formats of “A Complex of Cages” are also available as of now.
Use the following link to direct you to selected download and streaming platforms or to preorder a physical copy of the album: https://BarrenEarth.lnk.to/AComplexOfCages
30.03.2018 Helsinki (Finland) - Kuudes Linja
01.04.2018 Tampere (Finland) - YO-talo, SAARIHELVETTI EASTER BASH
Marko Tarvonen - Drums
Olli-Pekka Laine - Bass
Antti Myllynen - Keyboards
Jón Aldará - Vocals
Sami Yli-Sirniö - Lead guitars
Janne Perttilä - Rhythm guitars