Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
23 October 2018
Witherfall: release 'Moment of Silence' playthrough via Ultimate-Guitar.com
Witherfall:  release 'Moment of Silence' playthrough via Ultimate-Guitar.com

On November 2nd, 2018, US dark melodic metal masters WITHERFALL will release “A Prelude to Sorrow”, the highly anticipated follow-up to 2017’s “Nocturnes and Requiems”. Now, the band presents a guitar & bass playthrough video of the previously released single ‘Moment Of Silence’.

Enjoy Jake Dreyer and bassist Anthony Crawfordplay through ‘Moment Of Silence’ here

On “A Prelude to Sorrow”, main songwriters Joseph Michael (vocals, Sanctuary – live) and Jake Dreyer (Iced Earth) succeeded in perfectly combining the group’s technical proficiency with an appropriate eerie and somber atmosphere, manifesting also in Kristian Wåhlin’s majestic cover painting. “A Prelude to Sorrow” was mixed and mastered by Chris “Zeuss” Harris (Sanctuary, Queensryche, Iced Earth) and the album’s track listing can be viewed below:

WITHERFALL – A Prelude To Sorrow

  1. A Prelude To Sorrow (1:27)

  2. We Are Nothing (11:13)

  3. Moment Of Silence (6:55)

  4. Communion Of The Wicked (6:40)

  5. Maridian’s Visitation (3:1)

  6. Shadows (7:08)

  7. Ode To Despair (3:49)

  8. The Call (2:11)

  9. Vintage (11:06)

  10. Epilogue (2:47)

The album will be released as Limited Edition Digipak, jewelcase CD (US only), gatefold 2LP plus poster and etching on Side D as well as digital album.

The following limited vinyl colours are available:

View all “A Prelude To Sorrow” pre-orders: https://witherfallband.lnk.to/APreludeToSorrow 


Jake Dreyer - Guitars

Joseph Michael - Vocals/Keyboards

Anthony Crawford - Bass 

Fili Bibiano - Guitar

Steve Bolognese- Drums