Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
04 December 2020
Frozen Soul: Release Single & Video To "Wraith Of Death"
Frozen Soul:  Release Single & Video To "Wraith Of Death"

oday the quintet from Dallas, Taxes release the grim video to “Wraith Of Death”, the third single from their up – coming album “Crypt Of Ice” (out January 8th, 2020).

Follow this link to watch the video:


The band comments: “Wraith of death is one of our favorite songs off of Crypt of Ice. We filmed this video with our good friend Brendan McGowen (Ghost, Imperial Triumphant, Vitriol), together we brought our song life!

“Crypt Of Ice” will be available in the following formats and can be pre – ordered HERE 

  • CD Digipak (all outlets)
  • Black LP (all outlets)
  • Lilac LP (CM Distro EU, Evil Greed)
  • Clear LP (Band)
  • Deep Blood Red LP (Nuclear Blast & EMP)
  • Transparent Light Blue LP (EU Online Shop)
  • Digital Album (all platforms)

“Crypt Of Ice” Track List

  1. Crypt Of Ice
  2. Arctic Stranglehold
  3. Hand Of Vengeance
  4. Wraith Of Death
  5. Merciless
  6. Encased In Ice
  7. Beat To Dust
  8. Twist The Knife
  9. Faceless Enemy
  10. Gravedigger


FROZEN SOUL's brand of straightforward, in-your-face death metal is a gasp of fresh air in a genre that’s stretched the very limits of technicality. Fully formed in 2018, the quintet has rapidly made a name for itself and churned the underground with a sound that evokes the old school sound of bands like Obituary, Mortician and Bolt Thrower. That reverence for death metal’s roots was apparent from Frozen Soul’s initial four-song Encased In Ice demo (which includes a cover of Mortician’s “Witch’s Coven”) that was released in early 2019 on California's Maggot Stomp Records.

FROZEN SOUL entered the studio in early March 2020 to record its first full-length with former guitarist Daniel Schmuck handling production and mixing duties. Crypt of Ice is nothing short of a breath of very fresh and very cold air on death metal’s fiery landscape. From re-recorded demo tracks including the call-to-arms of “Encased In Ice” and the savage frost blister of "Wraith of Death", to the brutal, pummeling and momentous guitar churn of "Arctic Stranglehold", FROZEN SOUL has delivered a record that embraces the genre’s past whilst pushing death metal forward with frigid force.


Vocals – Chad Green
Guitar – Michael Munday
Bass – Samantha Mobley
Drums – Matt Dennard
Guitar – Chris Bonner