Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
28 May 2004
Bloodbath: New album
Bloodbath:  New album
Two years after their highly acclaimed killer album ”Resurrection Through Carnage“, Swedish death metal allstars BLOODBATH have finished recordings of their new piece of rotten flesh called “Nightmares Made Flesh“ with producer Jens Bogren in Ørebro, Sweden’s Studio Kuling (Katatonia, Vomitory, Lambretta, etc.).

BLOODBATH went through line-up changes when Mikael Åkerfeldt (Opeth) left the band but their new vocalist is no one other than the great Peter Tägtgren (Hypocrisy, Pain), while
Dan Swanö (Nightingale, Edge Of Sanity, etc) left his place behind the drum kit and is now handling guitar duties. The new drummer is Martin "Axe" Axenrot (Witchery, etc.).

“We promise you a fukking brutal and varied piece of work with especially outstanding performances by the new members Axe and Tägtgren, proving Bloodbath is no longer a only tribute to death metal; it's death metal's very own elite“, the band comments on the new material.

picture on the left: Peter Tägtgren

“Nightmares Made Flesh“ will be released in late Summer / early Autumn 2004 through Century Media Records and will feature the following songs:

Outnumbering The Day
Year Of The Cadaver Race
Draped In Disease
Cancer Of The Soul
The Ascension
Brave New Hell
Stillborn Saviour
Feeding The Undead
Bastard Son Of God
Soul Evisceration
Blood Vortex

BLOODBATH 2004 line-up:

Peter Tägtgren - Vocals
Anders "Blakkheim" Nyström - Guitars
Dan Swanö - Guitars
Jonas Renkse - Bass
Martin Axenrot – Drums

View brand new studio photos at the band’s official website: http://www.bloodbath.biz