Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
26 July 2004
Bloodbath: The Nightmare Continues!
Bloodbath:  The Nightmare Continues!
Swedish brutal death metal butchers BLOODBATH have finished their new killer album “Nightmares Made Flesh”! After the departure of vocalist Mikael Åkerfeldt (Opeth), BLOODBATH researched intensely among befriended musicians and can now proudly announce their new line-up entries of vocalist Peter Tägtgren (Hypocrisy, Pain) with his heaviest, most intimidating vocal delivery ever, and drummer Martin “Axe” Axenrot (Witchery, Satanic Slaughter), replacing now-guitarist Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, Nightingale, Infestdead), who played the drums on the previously released “Breeding Death” EP (2000) and the debut album “Resurrection Through Carnage” (2002).

Guitarist Nyström comments the release as follows: “After being resurrected through carnage our nightmares made flesh! This time we promise the world an even more brutal and varied piece of real and pure death metal. Take the outstanding performances by the new members Axe and Tägtgren into account and BLOODBATH will prove no longer only to be a tribute to death metal; but also death metal's very own elite."

“Nightmares Made Flesh” will be released September 27th, 2004! Please keep an extra eye on the limited vinyl edition, which will be released on the same date as the normal CD!!!

Bloodbath – “Nightmares Made Flesh” CD / LP (45:19)

1. Cancer Of The Soul (3:33)
2. Brave New Hell (4:03)
3. Soul Evisceration (3:38)
4. Outnumbering The Day (3:15)
5. Feeding The Undead (4:04)
6. Eaten (4:19)
7. Bastard Son Of God (2:51)
8. Year Of The Cadaver Race (4:33)
9. The Ascension (3:52)
10. Draped In Disease (3:59)
11. Stillborn Saviour (3:39)
12. Blood Vortex (3:31)

Peter Tägtgren - Vocals
Anders "Blakkheim" Nyström - Guitars
Dan Swanö - Guitars
Jonas Renkse - Bass
Martin “Axe” Axenrot – Drums

Official Band Website: