Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
06 July 2009
Arkaea: post new track online!
Arkaea:  post new track online!
ARKAEA - the new band featuring Fear Factory members Christian Olde Wolbers (guitar) and Raymond Herrera (drums) – have launched the brand-new track “Awakening” at their MySpace page, so head over to
http://www.myspace.com/arkaeamusic to check it out!

The band’s new video clip for the song “Locust” can be watched at:

ARKAEA will release its debut album, "Years In The Darkness", in Europe through Century Media Records (under license from E1 Music) on the following dates:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Italy: Friday, July 17
Spain, Portugal: Tuesday, July 21
Sweden, Finland, Hungary: Wednesday, July 22
U.K., France, Greece, Denmark, Norway, Rest Of Europe: Monday, July 20

"Years In The Darkness" is scheduled for release in the U.S. on July 14 via E1 Music (formerly KOCH Records). The CD was produced by Christian Olde Wolbers and ARKAEA and mixed by legendary producer Terry Date, best known for his work with the Deftones, Slipknot, Pantera and others. The album was mastered at Sterling Sound by Ted Jensen, who mastered FEAR FACTORY's gold-certified 1998 release "Obsolete".

Also featuring one of metal's hungriest young singers, Jon Howard from Threat Signal as well as Threat Signal bassist Pat Kavanagh, ARKAEA are destined to unleash a whirlwind of modern metallic fury upon the masses!

ARKAEA online: