Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
23 May 2006
Mercenary: MERCENARY Release Day Set, Name New Bass Player
Mercenary:  MERCENARY Release Day Set, Name New Bass Player
Denmark’s MERCENARY, having just wrapped up mixing their August 22 release, *The Hours That Remain*, with producer Jacob Hansen (Maroon, Hatesphere), who worked with the band on *11 Dreams*, have finalized its tracklisting (below). Clocking in at just over one hour, vocalist Mikkel Sandager commented on the album, “We made what we feel is the most powerful album in the band’s history. Both the writing and the recording processes have really made us a stronger band as we faced quite a few challenges along the way. We can’t wait for people to check out the new stuff, and look forward to playing it all live.” *The Hours That Remain+ will be packaged with beautiful artwork by Travis Smith (Nevermore, Opeth).
Additionally MERCENARY have welcomed bass player René Pedersen, an active performer from Denmark’s Transparent, as their new bass player. Pedersen’s live debut will be this weekend at The Sägfestival in Greding, Germany. Speaking for the band Sandager said, “We are confident that René fits the bill perfectly, both as a musician and as a person. We have been rehearsing with him through the last month, and he is really kicking ass!” This will also be fan’s first opportunity to witness material from *The Hours That Remain* live. The band will then appear at Germany’s Rock Hard Festival, June 2, before joining King Diamond’s spring tour, complete dates [here](http://www.mercenary.dk/tourdates.asp). MERCENARY have also been confirmed for September’s [ProgPower USA VII](http://www.progpowerusa.com/) and [ProgPower Europe](http://www.progpower.com/index.html).

*The Hours That Remain*

1. Redefine Me

2. Year Of The Plague

3. My World Is Ending

4. This Eternal Instant

5. Lost Reality

6. Soul Decision

7. Simplicity Demand

8. Obscure Indiscretion