Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
14 August 2006
Poisonblack: POISONBLACK New Album Details; MP3 Track Now Available
Poisonblack:  POISONBLACK New Album Details; MP3 Track Now Available
As Sentenced fade into the cold white light a new shadow of despair unfolds upon the gloomy Finnish landscape, which is sure to haunt the soul with its somber and melancholic composite. This abundance of sorrow is better known as POISONBLACK, who feature ex-Sentenced frontman Ville Laihiala on lead vocals and guitars. The group has returned with their highly anticipated sophomore release, Lust Stained Despair, which is a voracious hard rock assault laden with mesmerizing gothic overtones. The album is set for an August 22nd release.

Click below to check out the stunning new track “Rush.”

In the spring of 2006, POISONBLACK headed back into Tonebox Studio in its hometown of Oulu to complete work on Lust Stained Despair. Laihiala states: “We added additional feelings and frustrations to the already existing ones and it’s what the songs required from each individual in order to make us sound as poisonous as we do. All three words in the title, ‘Lust Stained Despair,’ are individually giving a picture, a feeling about the music and lyrics. Enough said.” The effort was mixed and mastered at Antfarm Studios by the acclaimed Tue Madsen (Himsa, The Haunted) and is definitely a must for Amorphis, H.I.M. and Katatonia fans.

Now with Sentenced put to rest Laihiala’s main priority is Poisonblack and with a more focused lineup in place the group are poised to deliver a release that should add a glimmer of hope to an otherwise bleak world.