Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
21 January 2010
High On Fire: debut brand-new track “Frost Hammer” online!
High On Fire:  debut brand-new track “Frost Hammer” online!
On March 8, 2010 world-renowned power trio HIGH ON FIRE will release their highly anticipated new album “Snakes For The Divine” in Europe via Century Media Records (under exclusive license from E1 Music).

Now, the band has launched a brand-new track at its official MySpace page, so head over to
www.myspace.com/highonfireslays, (scroll down a bit in the player) and get pummelled to death by the “Frost Hammer”!

The cover artwork for “Snakes For The Divine” was done by longtime HIGH ON FIRE cover artist Arik Moonhawk and perfectly captures the album’s enigmatic title. To view it in a higher resolution click HERE!

The band’s fifth album and follow-up to 2007’s "Death Is The Communion” was recorded at The Pass Studios in Los Angeles with producer Greg Fidelman. “Snakes For The Divine” is HIGH ON FIRE’s magnum opus: sharper, faster and darker than anything the group has ever recorded! “Snakes For The Divine” is an unrelenting tour de force, showcasing cult guitar hero Matt Pike’s utterly unique and inventive musicianship and the band’s epic, thundering sound. Premium production by Fidelman – the man who produced Slayer’s “World Painted Blood” and is mixing the upcoming Metallica live album – boosts HIGH ON FIRE’s strength and power while blackened lyrical tales of ancient wars, frozen planets and doomed societies emerge from Pike’s bellowing barks and throaty war cries.

See below for the album’s tracklist:

1) Snakes For The Divine
2) Frost Hammer
3) Bastard Samurai
4) Ghost Neck
5) The Path
6) Fire Flood and Plague
7) How Dark We Pray
8) Holy Flames Of The Firespitter

The album will be available as CD including 1 European bonus track as well as deluxe gatefold 180gr vinyl edition. The latter includes the aforementioned bonus track, the album on CD plus a cover art poster as additional goodies!

Universally recognized as one of the most potent acts in music today, HIGH ON FIRE creates “bad-ass” modern metal that merges primal fury and aggression, sky-scraping riff explosions and monolithic heaviness. Formed in 1998 the group is fronted by Matt Pike, a founding member of the famed underground band Sleep and has released a string of highly regarded full length albums including “The Art Of Self Defense” (2000), “Surrounded By Thieves” (2002) and “Blessed Black Wings” (2005). After the band’s success with their 2007 opus “Death Is Just The Communion” Century Media is proud to cooperate with HIGH ON FIRE for the first time and aim for even more astonishing results.

For further info on HIGH ON FIRE stay tuned to: