Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
03 June 2010
Nevermore: Post New Track Online Exclusively At Revolvermag.com
Nevermore:  Post New Track Online Exclusively At Revolvermag.com
NEVERMORE Post New Track Online Exclusively At Revolvermag.com

NEVERMORE are back and truly better than ever with the much anticipated new full-length release, The Obsidian Conspiracy, which is what could be their most impressive offering of their illustrious decade plus, heralded career. The amazing new track, “She Comes In Colors,” can be streamed now exclusively at Revolvermag.com, so click on the link below now to check it out before the album hits stores this upcoming Tuesday, June 8th.

North American fans can now rejoice as the band are excited to announce their first headlining Stateside tour in almost three years, which kicks off on Sept. 23rd and runs through Nov. 5th. This stellar bill also features Warbringer, Mutiny Within and Hatesphere in the support slots.

All tickets are on-sale now exclusively through www.Enterthevault.com and will be available there until June 19th when they go on-sale through all normal ticketing systems. There will be a limited number of VIP tickets available which gets fans early entry before doors for a preshow NEVERMORE meet and greet. Either see below or visit www.myspace.com/nevermorefans to view their complete tour itinerary.

The Obsidian Conspiracy is set for June 8th North American release and you can now access a slew of specially priced album and exclusive t-shirt pre-order bundles.

NEVERMORE shot a video for the song "Emptiness Unobstructed" at their May 18th show at the O2 Academy Islington in London, England. The clip was directed by Nigel Crane (Paradise Lost) and look for it online in the coming weeks.

The Obsidian Conspiracy is available is the following formats listed below:
-Regular 10 song edition
-Limited Edition digipack featuring the cover song Temptation (originally done by The Tea Party).
-ITunes version featuring the cover song Crystal Ship (originally done by the Doors).
-LP version with a bonus 7” featuring the cover songs, Temptation and Crystal Ship
-Limited edition, import only box set only available at CM Distro in N. America with the following:

In addition to the album's standard edition, a limited box set edition will be made available featuring featuring two cover versions — "The Crystal Ship" (The Doors) and "Transmission" (The Tea Party) — and a bonus "Play The Guitar Like Jeff Loomis" disc containing "Your Poison Throne" and "The Obsidian Conspiracy" play-along videos and guitar tabs for both songs.

This quintessential metal band was formed out of the ashes of Seattle, Washington, based thrash act Sanctuary in 1991 by Dane and Jim Sheppard (bass), with the addition of Jeff Loomis (guitar, who had played in the final line-up of Sanctuary) and Mark Arrington on drums. A few years later, Van Williams joined the band (drums). The band has since released six full-length albums, toured the world a number of times and captivated the hearts of metalheads touring with such diverse and major acts ranging from Megadeth, In Flames, Disturbed, Arch Enemy, Dimmu Borgir and Children of Bodom, among countless others.