Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Napalm Death
Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism
currently not available

Mark "Barney" Greenway
Shane Embury
Danny Herrera
John Cooke

UK’s Grindcore pioneers NAPALM DEATH are happy to announce the release of a special 2CD, 2LP and Digital Download compilation entitled “Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs” to be released March 30th, 2018 via Century Media Records.

Following up the group’s latest and much acclaimed 15th studio album release “Apex Predator - Easy Meat” from 2015, this special release will include a total of 31 songs in a playing time of over 90 minutes compiling rarities and exclusive earworms spanning 2004-2016 (The “Century Media Years” so far...) from the whirling gene pool of noise that is NAPALM DEATH. The release’s cover artwork was created by longtime visual partner Frode Sylthe and producer Russ Russell took care of the audio treatment of the material.

NAPALM DEATH bassist Shane Embury commented: “We can’t believe how much we have achieved in support of the “Apex Predator - Easy Meat” album over the past couple of years. It’s very inspiring for me and something I was very conscious of as we compiled the tracks for the upcoming compilation album of rarities and covers which encompass “Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs”. I hope that everyone will enjoy what we have put together?! There are some hidden gems for sure on this double album release and it was a lot of fun going through the songs”