Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

The Complete Collection
Ltd. 12CD & poster flag Box Set

Warrel Dane
Jeff Loomis
Jim Sheppard
Van Williams


On March 9th, 2018, Century Media Records will release “The Complete Collection” by NEVERMORE, an impressive 12-disc CD box set including all studio releases, the “Year Of The Voyager” live album as well as a disc of rarities. It also includes a numbered collector’s certificate, an 80-page booklet (with lyrics, photos, liner notes) plus a poster flag depicting the band’s line-up on 2005’s masterpiece “This Godless Endeavor”. Guitarist Jeff Loomis and drummer Van Williams have been involved in this project since early October 2017, with Williams also creating the artwork for this set.

Originally, “The Complete Collection” was supposed to be an attractive format celebrating one of Century Media Records’ finest bands on time with the label’s 30th anniversary in 2018.

Unfortunately, it now marks the first release coming out after vocalist Warrel Dane passed away on December 13th, 2017, which was not only a shock to his family, fans, friends, and fellow musicians, but also to the many current and former employees at Century Media Records who had been working with him since the early 90’s. At this time, however, all parts of the box set were already being manufactured, except for the booklet, which was completed in early 2018. Featuring quotes from historical interviews with main songwriters Jeff Loomis and Warrel Dane, “The Complete Collection” offers a detailed journey through one of metal’s most consistent and inspired discographies, but it was never meant to be a tribute.

Century Media Records fully understands that some people might be upset by seeing releases related to Warrel Dane and his past bands coming out, but we consider it mandatory to treat his artistic works with utmost respect and in cooperation with his former band members will keep his body of work available.

“He is a tremendous loss. His lyrics changed the way I view the world. He was one of a kind and his bigger than life character will always be with us ...all we have to do is listen!” Jim Sheppard

NEVERMORE “The Complete Collection” content-listing:

Disc 1: Nevermore (1995) - Bonus tracks - The System’s Failing The Dreaming Mind (Demo 1992) World Unborn (Demo 1992) Chances Three (Demo 1992) Utopia (Demo 1992) Disc 2: In Memory (1996) - Bonus tracks - The Tiananmen Man (Demo 1996) The Seven Tongues of God (Demo 1996) Passenger (Demo 1996) This Sacrament (Demo 1996) 42147 (Instrumental Demo 1996) Disc 3: The Politics Of Ecstasy (1996) Disc 4: Dreaming Neon Black (1999) Disc 5: Dead Heart In A Dead World (2000) Disc 6: Enemies Of Reality – Original Mix (2003) Disc 7: Enemies Of Reality - Remix & Remastered (2005) Disc 8: This Godless Endeavor (2005) Disc 9: The Year Of The Voyager (2008) live album – CD1 Disc 10: The Year Of The Voyager (2008) live album – CD2 Disc 11: The Obsidian Conspiracy (2010) Disc 12: Rarities & Demos 1. Temptation (The Tea Party cover) 2. The Purist's Drug 3. Crystal Ship (The Doors cover) Recorded during the “The Obsidian Conspiracy” sessions 4. All The Cowards Hide Recorded during the “Dreaming Neon Black” sessions 5. Chances Three Recorded during the “Dead Heart In A Dead World” sessions 6. Love Bites (Judas Priest cover) Recorded during the “The Politics Of Ecstasy” sessions 7. Termination Proclamation (Live in London 2010) – previously unreleased 8. Your Poison Throne (Live in London 2010) - previously unreleased 9. Emptiness Unobstructed (Live in London 2010) - previously unreleased 10. The Obsidian Conspiracy (Live in London 2010) – previously unreleased Recorded on May 18th, 2010 at the O2 Academy in London, UK 11. Dead Heart In A Dead World (Demo 2000) – previously unreleased 12. We Disintegrate (Demo 2000) – previously unreleased 13. Insignificant (Demo 2000) – previously unreleased 14. Engines Of Hate (Instrumental Demo 2000) – previously unreleased 15. Acoustic Instrumental (Demo 2000) – previously unreleased Rough demo versions recorded in 2000

Total playing time approx. 660minutes