Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Feed The Rhino
The Silence
Standard CD Jewelcase & Sticker; Digital album

Lee Tobin
Oz Craggs
Sam Colley
Chris Kybert
James Colley

FEED THE RHINO are an hardcore/metal band from Kent, UK formed in 2008 by original and current lineup, James Colley (guitars), Chris Kybert (drums), Oz Craggs (bass), Sam Colley (guitars) and Lee Tobin (vocals). Their newest offering’s sound could be described as Gallows meeting the Southern groove of Down, and the melodic choruses of alternative's greats like Deftones or Alice In Chains. The band’s unique sound is a combination of both the heavy metal and noisecore artists the quintet grew up listening to in the 90’s and early 2000’s, infused with a soul and groove, which even harks back to 70’s classic rock. So, a whole lot of various influences transcend through the beautiful brutality of the Rhino sound, which achieves a new level of variety and sheer impact on the 2018 opus “The Silence”.

“We couldn’t be more proud of this album, which we think shows an evolution from our last album (“The Sorrow And The Sound”, 2014), but keeps the FEED THE RHINO flag flying strong. We're all really excited to hear what everyone thinks of what we've been working so hard on!”

With three albums under their belts thus far, 2009’s “Mr Red Eye”, 2012’s “The Burning Sons” and 2014’s “The Sorrow And The Sound”, all to critical acclaim, the band have forged an honest and prominent career whilst building an army of die hard fans along the way. FEED THE RHINO have always managed to take every record to the next level and are serious when it comes to being in the studio. However, the essence of what makes FTR tick is their reputation for having one of the most explosive live shows in the game. To see this band in their natural habitat destroying venues and blowing minds is the only way to really capture the heart of what FTR are all about.

Supported by lead singles “Heedless” (which was premiered on Daniel P. Carter’s BBC Radio 1 Rock Show), “Timewave Zero”, and the ballad “Losing Ground”, the new record, “The Silence”, is set for release on February 16th, 2018 to be presented live on a UK headline tour starting February 20th. It seems 2018 is definitely the year of The Rhino.