Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
28 September 2018
Unearth: streaming new lyric video for 'Survivalist'!
Unearth:  streaming new lyric video for 'Survivalist'!

UNEARTH have confirmed a November 23rd release date for their new album “Extinction(s)” via Century Media Records. Today the band has dropped a new lyric video for the second single from the album “Survivalist”. Watch it here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rsYsP5TgAVM 

“‘Survivalist' is a song written from the perspective of someone battling a potentially terminal illness. It covers the hopelessness, desperation and devastation to the inner strength and determination one can find from the desire to live on for themselves and those around them. Musically it's a song that is closely tied to our roots with raw aggression, melody and pure heaviness , says frontman Trevor Phipps.

Pre-Orders are now available for “Extinction(s)” at the following locations:


Band Store – T-Shirt bundles & band exclusive clear blue available at


Century Media US Store – Tiger’s Eye LP and CD available at


Century Media Europe/CM Distro Store – Exclusive dark green LP and CDs available at


Digital Pre-Order at Apple – https://Unearth.lnk.to/Extinctions/itunes 

Digital Pre-Order at Amazon - https://Unearth.lnk.to/Extinctions/amazonmp3 

The album will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewelcase

  • LP - Tiger’s Eye (Yellow Smoke) – Limited to 600 copies (Available in stores and online in North America)

  • LP - Clear Smoke – Limited to 200 copies (exclusively available at FYE)

  • LP - Clear Blue – Limited to 200 copies (Band Exclusive available Unearth’s webstore)

  • LP + CD – Orange (availability in stores and online in Europe)

  • LP + CD – Dark Green – Limited to 100 copies (exclusively available at cmdistro.de)

  • Digital & Streaming

The first single from “Extinction(s)” entitled ‘Incinerate’ was unleashed earlier this summer and can be streamed here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eibN9wI77ME 

Will Putney (Every Time I Die, Body Count, Gojira, Thy Art Is Murder, Silent Planet) handled the production duties for “Extinction(s)” at Graphic Nature Studios.

After an awe-inspiring 20 years of blazing trails and dominating stages, UNEARTH is now institutionalized as a relentless force in heavy metal, standing the test of time with consistently triumphant creative output, tireless road warrior resilience, Blue Collar style workmanship and a resolute determination to deliver the goods.

With well over 650,000 worldwide album sales, UNEARTH’s continued staying power has also hinged on their highly interactive and toweringly heavy live performances.

UNEARTH online: