Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
25 February 2019
Swallow The Sun: announce European Headline Tour
Swallow The Sun:  announce European Headline Tour

Earlier this year Finnish melancholy death-doom metal act SWALLOW THE SUN released their critically acclaimed new album “When A Shadow Is Forced Into The Light”. Now the band is happy to announce an extended European Headline tour, together with label mates Oceans Of Slumber and Aeonian Sorrow.

You can watch SWALLOW THE SUN performing the song “Firelights” here: https://youtu.be/Wul2yeGo3Wk

You can order the album here: https://SwallowTheSun.lnk.to/WhenAShadowIsForcedIntoTheLight

SWALLOW THE SUN live

w/ Oceans Of Slumber, Aeonian Sorrow

25.04.19 Thu DE – Bochum, Rockpalast

26.04.19 Fri - tba

27.04.19 Sat IT – Milano, Club Legend

28.04.19 Sun FR – Lyon, Rock’n’Eat

29.04.19 Mon ES – Barcelona, Boveda

30.04.19 Tue ES – Madrid, Caracol

01.05.19 Wed PT – Porto, Hard Club

02.05.19 Thu PT – Lisbon, RCA

03.05.19 Fri ES – Bilbao, Sala Groove

04.05.19 Sat FR – Nantes, Le Ferailleur

06.05.19 Mon UK – London, Underworld

07.05.19 Tue BE – Sint Niklaas, De Casino

08.05.19 Wed DE – Trier, Mergener Hof

09.05.19 Thu CH – Luzern, Schüür

10.05.19 Fri AT – Wien, Viper Room

11.05.19 Sat CZ – Prag, Nova Chemelnice

12.05.19 Sun DE – Hamburg, HeadCrash

Before being on tour in Europe they will be touring North America as direct support slot on the Children Of Bodom's upcoming tour. 

North American Tour:

Direct support to Children of Bodom

Mar. 13 - Quebec City, Quebec @ Imperial*

Mar. 14 - Montreal, Quebec @ Corona Theater*

Mar. 15 - Ottawa, Ontario @ Bronson Centre *

Mar. 16 - Toronto, Ontario @ The Phoenix Concert Theater*

Mar. 18 - Detroit, Mich. @ St. Andrews**

Mar. 19 - Chicago, Ill. @ House of Blues**

Mar. 20 - Minneapolis, Minn. @ Skyway Theater**

Mar. 22 - Denver, Colo. @ The Summit**

Mar. 23 - Salt Lake City, Utah @ Metro Music Hall**

Mar. 25 - Calgary, Alberta @ The Palace Theatre**

Mar. 26 - Edmonton, Alberta @ Union**

Mar. 27 - Vancouver, British Columbia @ The Vogue Theater**

Mar. 29 - Seattle, Wash. @ El Corazon**

Mar. 30 - Portland, Ore. @ Hawthorne Theater***

Apr. 01 - San Francisco, Calif. @ The Regency Ballroom***

Apr. 02 - Santa Ana, Calif. @ The Observatory***

Apr. 03 - Phoenix, Ariz. @ Club Red***

Apr. 05 - San Antonio, Texas @ Alamo Music Hall***

Apr. 06 - Houston, Texas @ Warehouse Live***

Apr. 07 - Dallas, Texas @ Canton Hall***

Apr. 09 - Tampa, Fla. @ The Ritz*

Apr. 11 - Atlanta, Ga. @ Masquerade*

Apr. 12 - Charlotte, N.C. @ The Underground*

Apr. 13 - Baltimore, Md. @ Baltimore Soundstage*

Apr. 14 - Pittsburgh, Pa. @ Mr Smalls Theatre*

Apr. 16 - Syracuse, N.Y. @ Westcott Theater*

Apr. 17 - Boston, Mass. @ The Royale*

Apr. 18 - Reading, Pa. @ Reverb*

Apr. 19 - New York, N.Y. @ Irving Plaza*

* Summoner's Circle opening (March 13-16 and April 9-19)

** Hollow Cry opening (March 18-29)

*** Fragmentum opening (March 30 - April 7)

SWALLOW THE SUN line-up:

Mikko Kotamäki – Vocals

Matti Honkonen – Bass

Juuso Raatikainen – Drums

Jaani Peuhu – Keys & Vocals

Juho Räihä – Guitar

Juha Raivio – Guitar & Keys

SWALLOW THE SUN online: 

http://www.swallowthesun.net

https://www.facebook.com/swallowthesun