Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
22 March 2019
Firespawn: New Album "Abominate" To Be Released June 7th, 2019!
Firespawn:  New Album "Abominate" To Be Released June 7th, 2019!

Satanic death metal conquerors, FIRESPAWN, have just announced the release of “Abominate”, the third full-length album after much lauded debut album “Shadow Realms” and it’s critically acclaimed follow-up “The Reprobate”! The new album “Abominate” will be released on June 7th, 2019 through Century Media Records!

A. Impaler comments, “On this album we pushed ourselves more then before outside our comfort zone. You will hear a lot more heavy metal influences on this album. We never aimed to be a Death Metal band in the ordinary Death Metal genre. We make exactly the kind of music that we like and that is more to the extreme side but we always try news things and think outside the box and that is what’s so great with Firespawn. Always refreshing great fucking metal! This album is no exception, quite the opposite. On Abominate we explore new ground that not many Death Metal bands has before. Listen to it and you’ll know what I’m talking about.”


The artwork was once again painted by Paolo Girardi. 

FIRESPAWN is the incarnate abomination of LG Petrov (Entombed A.D.), Victor Brandt (Dimmu Borgir), Fredrik Folkare (Unleashed, ex-Necrophobic), A. Impaler (Necrophobic, Naglfar) and Matte Modin (Raised Fist, ex-Dark Funeral).

More details on "Abominate" to be revealed in the upcoming weeks. Stay tuned!



LG Petrov - vocals

Fredrik Folkare - guitar

Victor Brandt - guitar

A. Impaler - bass

Matte Modin – drums


FIRESPAWN online: