Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
27 April 2020
The Alligator Wine : Celebrate Release Of Debut Album With Video To "Lorane"
The Alligator Wine :  Celebrate Release Of Debut Album With Video To "Lorane"
Today German Retro Rock duo THE ALLIGATOR WINE celebrate the release of their debut album “Demons Of The Mind”! Additionally the band release an impressive video to the song “Lorane”. Check out the video HERE!

The band comments: "Lorane" is definitely the deepest and most melancholic track of the album. Basicly the song is about having two mothers. It's a trip into a dual void, the most twisted and darkest part of the soul"

Demons Of The Mind" - Tracklist
1. Shotgun
2. Crocodile Inn
3. Voodoo
4. Ten Million Slaves
5. The Flying Carousel
6. Lorane
7. Dream Eyed Little Girl
8. Mamae
9. Sweetheart On Fire

“Demons Of The Mind” is available in the formats below. Grab your very own copy HERE! 

• Black LP + CD
• Yellow LP + CD
• CD Digipak
• Digital album

The Alligator Wine were founded in 2016 as an experimental Krautrock project by: Rob Vitacca (voice, organ, moog bass, percussion) and Thomas Teufel (drums, spooky voice)
Combining the vibes of experimental 70s music with a certain, modern pop appeal was the goal. Their unique instrumentation makes them stand out immidiately. Going for a distorted organ in a 100% guitar dominated scene and replacing the bass guitar with an analog synth was the key to their sound.
They released their first EP "The Flying Carousel"in 2018, followed by the first tour supporting "The Picturebooks". "Demons of the Mind" is the culmination of everything they have done so far. Balancing between suicidal partymode and the deepest, melancholic moments, this album offers a variety of atmospheres that have never been presented like this

Roberto Vitacca - Vocals, Organ, Synthesizer
Thomas Teufel - Vocals, Drums, Percussion