Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
06 July 2020
Imperial Triumphant: release Official Video To "City Swine"
Imperial Triumphant:  release Official Video To "City Swine"

Today New York City’s avant-garde black metal outfit Imperial Triumphant present you their mesmerizing yet disturbing video to “City Swine” from their fourth studio album “Alphaville” (out July 31st). Go check it out HERE! 

The band comments:

In the depths of the big city lurking beneath the lowest forms is a wretched swine that can be of no use. Laughing somewhere above is an equally wretched swine, that dumps on everything in its path. Both serve no purpose, are ineffective, and remain unprofitable in the eyes of the big machine.

“Alphaville” will be available in the following formats and can be pre-ordered HERE! 

  • Gatefold Empire Black 2LP & LP-Booklet & Poster (black Vinyl)

  • Gatefold Atomic Sunrise 2LP & LP-Booklet & Poster (transp. sun yellow Vinyl) – SOLD OUT

  • Gatefold Statue of Verdigris 2LP & LP-Booklet & Poster (mint colored Vinyl)

  • Ltd. CD Edition

  • Digital Album

Also, make sure to check out the in depth behind the scenes that Metal Injection did while the band recorded “Alphaville” at Menegroth Studio in New York with engineer Colin Marston (Behold... The Arctopus, Dysrhythmia, Krallice and Gorguts) and Trey Spruance (Mr. Bungle) and IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT producing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UU7EljkkUo8

The band had a number of guest visiting them in the studio:

Tomas Haake (Meshuggah) - Taiko drums

Phlegeton (Wormed) - Vocals

Yoshiko Ohara (ex-Bloody Panda) - Choirs

RK Halvorson - Barbershop quartet

Sarai Chrzanowski - Choirs

Andromeda Anarchia (Folterkammer, Dark Matters) - Choirs

J Walter Hawkes – Trombone

Colin Marston – Guitars

(Photo by Alex Krauss)

IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT officially began with their 2012 debut release “Abominamentvm”. The line up consisted of Zachary Ilya Ezrin on guitar/vocals and the rhythm section of their NYC contemporaries: Pyrrhon. Soon they met with drummer Kenny Grohowski and began to feature him on their next two releases “Goliath” (EP) and “Abyssal Gods” (LP). In 2015, they introduced bassist Steve Blanco into their lineup. In 2016, they released another EP “Inceste” which they toured heavily that year with temporary second guitarist Max Gorelick. 2018 brought about their magnum statement: “Vile Luxury”. It is a full length record written collectively by the trio (Ezrin, Grohowski, Blanco) in homage to their hometown New York City that brought jazz elements to the avant-garde black metal style in a way never achieved before. They toured Europe and North America extensively from 2018-19 in support of that album.


Zachary Ilya Ezrin - Vocals, guitars

Steve Blanco - Bass, vocals, piano, mellotron, synths, taiko drums

Kenny Grohowski - Drums, taiko drums