Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
05 March 2021
Cryptosis: Release Single & Video To "Death Technology"
Cryptosis:  Release Single & Video To "Death Technology"

Check out CRYPTOSIS’ video to their new single  “Death Technology”.

The band have checked in with the following quote:

"For decades, people have tried to store their deceased bodies using low-temperature freezing techniques. This song is about a person who wakes up from cryosleep in the year 2149 and realises he is being detained and used as a test subject in a secret lab. The lyrics describe a technology that is very advanced and complex seen through the eyes of the testsubject.

The music is a reflection of that intricate technology. The riffs are built in a technical and extremely fast paced style. Whereas the structure of the song is built in the opposite direction, resembling the old yet simple world that this person is coming from."

CRYPTOSIS will release their debut album “Bionic Swarm” on March 26th. The album will be available in the following formats and can be pre – ordered HERE! 

Bionic Swarm Track List

  1. Overture 2149
  2. Decypher
  3. Death Technology
  4. Prospect of Immortality
  5. Transcendence
  6. Perpetual Motion
  7. Conjuring the Egoist
  8. Game of Souls
  9. Mindscape
  10. Flux Divergence

    To celebrate “Bionic Swarm” Cryptosis play a live stream show at Metropool on April 24th, starting at 20:30 pm CET.

    Click this link to save the date: https://www.facebook.com/events/1042462939610662/

    Reborn as forward-thinking explorers of the extreme metal cosmos, Cryptosis is what happens when metal is allowed to evolve, to expand and to breathe. An invigorating shot in the arm for the entire metal scene, it’s guaranteed that their album is to be one of 2021’s most talked-about debuts. Due to be released on Century Media Records, the first chapter in the Cryptosis story will have you gripped from the start.

    Catch Cryptosis live on the following dates:

    13.05.2021 Wonnemond Festival - Sebnitz - DE

    02.07.2021 Dokk'em Open Air - Dokkum - NL

    On Tour with VEKTOR:

    Saturday 15/05/2021, Revolver, San Donà di Piave, IT

    Sunday 16/05/2021, Traffic, Rome, IT

    Monday 17/05/2021, Legend, Milan, IT

    Tuesday 18/05/2021, Rockhouse, Salzburg, AT

    Wednesday 19/05/2021, Junkyard, Dortmund, DE

    Thursday 20/05/2021, Goldgrube, Kassel, DE

    Friday 21/05/2021, Eventhall Airport, Regensburg, DE

    Saturday 22/05/2021, Vienna Metal Meeting, Vienna, AT

    Sunday 23/05/2021, Rockfabrik, Bruchsal, DE

    Tuesday 25/05/2021, Schuur, Luzern, CH

    Wednesday 26/05/2021, Rock 'n Eat Live, Lyon, FR

    Thursday 27/05/2021, Boveda, Barcelona, ES

    Friday 28/05/2021, Garaje, Murcia, ES

    Saturday 29/05/2021, Caracol, Madrid, ES

    Sunday 30/05/2021, LAV Room 2, Lisbon, PT

    Monday 31/05/2021, Stage Live, Bilbao, ES

    Tuesday 01/06/2021, Ferrailleur, Nantes, FR

    Wednesday 02/06/2021, Backstage, Paris, FR

    Thursday 03/06/2021, Willemeen, Arnhem, NL

    Friday 04/06/2021, Neushoorn, Leeuwarden, NL

    Saturday 05/06/2021, Entrepot, Arlon, BE

    Sunday 06/06/2021, Schlachthof, Wiesbaden, DE

Cryptosis are:

Laurens Houvast (vocals/guitar)
Frank te Riet (bass/mellotron/backing vocals)
Marco Prij (drums)

Cryptosis online:

https://cryptosis.net/

https://www.facebook.com/CryptosisNL/

https://www.instagram.com/cryptosis_band/?hl=en