Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
12 March 2021
Hideous Divinity: release first single "Acheron, Stream of Woe" from EP - Pre-Order starts today!
Hideous Divinity:  release first single "Acheron, Stream of Woe" from EP - Pre-Order starts today!

Italian Technical Death Metal force HIDEOUS DIVINITY finally release “Acheron, Stream of Woe”, the first track from their upcoming EP release “LV-426” on April 23rd, accompanied by a lyric video featuring the stunning cover artwork of this release. Find the video HERE

The band comments:

"’Acheron, Stream of Woe’ marks another step in our sound progression. Just like James Horner’s original score, we searched for all the dramatic and dissonant elements our music could achieve. It has been a great time, both the songwriting and the studio time. We felt good, we felt at home.
Oh, and this time is about Aliens. Not a coincidence, for sure. A year has passed from the beginning of... all this. A year during which we all had to face our monsters. Very real ones. Enjoy."

Pre-Order starts today – get your copy or stream it here https://hideousdivinity.lnk.to/LV-426/

talian based technical Death Metal diehards Hideous Divinity deliver their staggering conceptual EP “LV-426”. The concept of the EP is a sub-narrative of the second Alien movie, directed by James Cameron.

The band states “We chose to concentrate on the story of Rebeca ‘Newt’ Jorden, the 6-year old girl rescued on the alien infested planetoid LV-426 by Ellen Ripley. We live the story from her point of view, a mixture of childhood’s happy life and memories cut off by the alien attack.”

The EP includes two brand-new Hideous Divinity tracks (“Acheron, Stream of Woe” & “Chestburst”) and a smashing Tech-Death cover version of Coheed and Cambrias “Delirium Trigger”. Like it´s predecessor “Simulacrum” the EP has been produced by Stefan Morabito at 16th Cellar Studio who refined the bands signature sound consisting of bone-crushing riffs, superb drumming, and frightful vocals. Also, the EP features a stunning Alien-themed artwork by Colin Estrada.

“LV-426” will be available as Ltd. CD Edition (Pocket Pack) and on all digital platforms.


  1. Acheron, Stream of Woe (06:43)
  2. Chestburst (04:00)
  3. Delirium Trigger (05:30)


Enrico "H." Di Lorenzo (vocals)

Enrico Schettino (guitars)

Stefano Franceschini (bass)

Giulio Galati (drums)

Riccardo Benedini (guitars)





EU Merch Store