Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
08 April 2021
Insomnium: announce 'The Shadows Stream'
Insomnium:  announce 'The Shadows Stream'

Finnish Melodic Death Metal Kings INSOMNIUM announce their upcoming live stream dubbed ‘The Shadows Stream’, which will see the band perform their fan-favorite album “Shadows of The Dying Sun’ from their remote hometown Joensuu in Finland.

The stream will be available on April 24th at 10PM Helsinki, 9 PM Amsterdam, 8PM London, 3PM New York and noon Los Angeles time. The stream will be available for 72 hours.

Niilo Sevänen comments

The fans have spoken, and we shall deliver. Our friends from all over the world voted actively in our album poll and the results are clear: The number one fan-favourite Insomnium album of all time is Shadows of the Dying Sun. So we shall give you… The Shadows Stream. We will play the entire album and then some more. With all the chit-chat the show will last something like 80 minutes. We are sure that we are going to deliver a killer stream for all you people out there, wherever you are. So join us on Saturday 24th April, open a beer or two, and let the music flow! See you soon, friends!

Tickets for the stream and exclusive merchandise bundles are on sale from: insomniumstream.nightshiftmerch.com 

INSOMNIUM are: 

Markus Hirvonen – Drums
Ville Friman – Guitars
Niilo Sevänen – Vocals & Bass
Markus Vanhala – Guitars
Jani Liimatainen – Guitars & Vocals

INSOMNIUM online: 

Website http://www.insomnium.net/
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/insomniumofficial
Twitter https://twitter.com/insomniumband
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/insomniumofficial/?hl=en