Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
11 June 2021
Lorna Shore: Release "To The Hellfire" Taken from "...And I Return not Nothingness - EP", Announce 4 US Dates
Lorna Shore:  Release "To The Hellfire" Taken from "...And I Return not Nothingness - EP", Announce 4 US Dates

For LORNA SHORE, the triumvirate of songs at the heart of “…And I Return to Nothingness - EP” are nothing short of an exorcism – and a plunge into something darker. The release of the EP is scheduled for August 13th, 2021 – get a first blackened taste by checking out “To The Hellfire” HERE

Adam De Micco (guitar) comments:
Finally excited to release all this information to everyone. It's been a year and a half on silence on our end and today is a day that we cannot be quiet about this. To be able to announce our new vocalist Will Ramos, a brand new EP, and to finally get back to playing shows again. Will filled in for us over in Europe and during the past year we decided to do 3 songs to see how the fit would be. Which brings us to our EP ‘...And I Return To Nothingness’. The EP features 3 songs that we feel sums up and identifies the band in a way that we see fit. Each song is unique from the next and displays the characteristics of who we are as a band. In addition to we will be playing shows supporting the release of the EP.

Here’s the next chapter of Lorna Shore

“To The Hellfire” is the first track that is introducing their new voice, A Wake In Providence front man, Will Ramos, a longtime friend and veteran of the scene that birthed the band. LORNA SHORE began what was to be both a trial by fire and a victory lap on the European Faces of Death tour, headlined by Polish thrashers, Decapitated. They held their own and won over crowds only to face the challenge of the tour being cancelled and being a continent away as the world shut down amidst the wildfire spread of Covid-19. In that time, the seeds of “…And I Return to Nothingness” were sown. As the world locked down, DeMicco, Archey, Ramos and guitarist Andrew O’ Connor plunged deeper into the creative instincts that initially made LORNA SHORE a fixture in the extreme metal scene. Embellished with artwork by noted Polish painter Mariusz Lewandowski (Bell Witch, Fuming Mouth) “…And I Return to Nothingness” reaffirms LORNA SHORE’s creative focus and intensity. Teaming once again with “Immortal” producer Josh Schroeder at Random Awesome Studios in Midland, Michigan, the band was ready to take the next step. The EP’s three tracks: “To the Hellfire”, “Of the Abyss” and the title track are proof that LORNA SHORE isn’t just continuing their fiery legacy. They’re reigniting it and spectacularly setting their very legacy ablaze.

Apart from the Digital EP the following physical formats are available with the vinyl coming with an etching on Side B:

- red LP+CD

- 200x light blue LP+CD at Impericon and Distro Wholesale EU

Please note that the US pressings come without a CD and will be available November 19th, 2021:

- black LP

- 300x orchid colored LP at centurymedia.store

First preorders are already up!
Find a link right HERE

LORNA SHORE are thrilled to announce 4 US dates:

Thursday Aug 12 - Hartford, CT @ Webster Underground

Friday Aug 13 - Asbury Park, NJ @ House of Independence

Saturday Aug 14 - Brooklyn, NY @ Kingsland

Sunday Aug 15 - Cambridge, MA @ Sonia

Line Up:

Andrew O’Connor – Guitars

Will Ramos – Vocals

Adam De Micco – Guitar

Austin Archey – Drums

Follow LORNA SHORE on Facebook, Instagram & Twitter